get quote Contact Us
access-getting-to-ireland-irelandwaysEvery IrelandWays.com walking holiday contains a detailed ‘Access’ section. This section is situated in the menu of each walking holiday (see print screen image). You will find details about the closest airport, ferry services and public transport to reach the starting point of your hiking trail.

Feel free to contact the IrelandWays.com team if you need additional help on how to get there!

Have a look at our Airport Guide and Flight Finder Tool

For more information on flight connection, check out our Flight Finder

We recommend that you check Skyscanner or Google Flights to compare times and prices of flights for your next adventure. These sites list the many possible airlines that you can fly with to your destination. You can also go directly to an airline site to review flight schedules. If there are any travel interruptions or flight delays you will find them directly on the airline sites.

You will find below the list of the main international airports in Ireland by alphabetical order

Skyscanner is an easy tool to plan and find the best flight for your journey.

BELFAST

Airlines operating to/from Belfast International airport with direct flights to UK, Europe and US:

United Airlines www.united.com
easyJet www.easyJet.com
Jet2.com www.jet2.com
Thomas Cook www.thomascookairlines.com
Thomson www.thomson.co.uk
Virgin Atlantic www.virgin-atlantic.com
Wizz www.wizzair.com

CORK AIRPORT

Airlines operating to/from Cork Airport:

Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.com flying to the UK and European cities.
Ryanair www.ryanair.com flying to the UK and European cities.

DUBLIN AIRPORT

Dublin Airport is the main international airport in Ireland with direct flights to many European cities, as well as cities in America and Canada.

Airlines operating to/from Dublin Airport:

Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.com flying to the UK, Europe, Turkey, US, Canada, Australia, Bahrain, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates, Singapore, Oman.
Ryanair www.ryanair.com has direct flights to UK and European cities.
Air Baltic www.airbaltic.com
Air Canada www.aircanada.com
Air France www.airfrance.fr
Air Transat www.airtransat.com
American Airlines www.aa.com
Blue Air www.blueairweb.com
British Airways www.britishairways.com
CityJet www.cityjet.com
United Airlines www.united.com
Delta www.delta.com
Emirates www.emirates.com
Etihad www.etihad.com
FlyBe.com www.flybe.com
GermanWings www.germanwings.com
Iberia www.iberia.com
Lufthansa www.lufthansa.com
Luxair www.luxair.lu
Norwegian.com www.norwegian.com
S7Airlines www.s7.ru
SAS www.flysas.com
STA www.statravel.co.uk
SWISS www.swiss.com
Tarom www.tarom.ro
US Airways www.usairways.com
WestJet www.westjet.com

IRELAND WEST AIRPORT KNOCK

Ireland West Airport is located in Knock, Co. Mayo, in the North West of Ireland. There are direct flights from Knock to the UK and European cities. Airlines operating out of Ireland West Knock Airport:

Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.com
BMIBaby www.skyscanner.ie
FlyBe www.flybe.com
Lufthansa Regional www.lufthansa.com
Ryanair www.ryanair.com

KERRY AIRPORT

Kerry Airport is situated at Farranfore, Co. Kerry in the south west of Ireland. There are direct flights to and from Dublin, London and Frankfurt. Airlines operating out of Kerry Airport:

Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.com
Ryanair www.ryanair.com

SHANNON AIRPORT

Located in Co. Clare, Shannon airport has direct flights to the UK, Europe, US and Canada. Airlines operating from Shannon:

Aer Lingus www.aerlingus.com
Ryanair www.ryanair.com
Air Transat www.airtransat.com
US Airways www.usairways.com
Delta www.delta.com
United Airlines www.united.com

There are other smaller regional airports in Ireland in: Kerry, Galway, Sligo, Donegal and Waterford.

If you are planning your next road trip in Ireland and you want to book your rental car than there are many options to choose from. You can do a detailed search online to compare prices and cars from numerous sites. With all of the major car hire companies you will be able to pick up your car at the airport once you arrive. Get a quote at one of the following sites:

Hertz Ireland

Enterprise Rent a car

Holidayautos

 

Find a trip